Kanrocksas Line-up Announced!

kanrocksas1Well, they have teased us a little over the last few months with names like The Avett Brothers and Tiesto being added to the line-up. But now we can finally see the full line-up for the two day festival taking place June 28th and 29th out at the Kansas Speedway. If this isn’t one of the coolest ways to reveal the line-up, I don’t know what is. I don’t want to ruin the magic of this video by listing all the bands here. Just watch.

Kanrocksas tickets can be purchased here.

Kanrocksas took a hiatus after their inaugural fest in 2011, due to construction scheduling conflicts with the Speedway. But it’s okay, but that summer was hot and now the anticipation makes this all the more exciting. The full lineup is listed below for those at work and unable to watch this awesome video right now.

This year’s lineup features Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Passion Pit, MGMT, Kendrick Lamar, The Avett Brothers, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, She & Him, Miguel, Empire of the Sun, Descendents, Yeasayer, Grimes, Danny Brown, Action Bronson, Killer Mike, A-Trak, and Camera Obscura.

Also playing are Tiësto, fun., Pretty Lights, Imagine Dragons, Sublime with Rome, Dropkick Murphys, Grouplove, Baauer, Rusko, Zeds Dead, Trinidad Jame$, The Polyphonic Spree, The Knocks, and Robert DeLong.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: